A year in the life 2016 #280 and 281: time to fly

After my two weeks in South America it was time to head home. I really enjoyed the opportunity to visit – it had been a very successful trip from a work perspective and I also got a chance to see a very small amount of a continent I had never visited before.

Of course, business travel being what it is, our flight was late into Sydney and I literally had to abandon my suitcases and run to get to the last flight to Canberra, or I would have been stuck in Sydney for the night. And by now, i wanted to get home and see the family.

Anyway, here is a last view of the Andes as we flew out.

Leave a Reply

