A year in the life…day 257: whoops

image

So for the first time, I failed to take a photo today. This one is from later in the week. I blame the shell shock of starting in my boss’ job and finding the Eye of Sauron turned upon me. While I have had interesting and challenging work for the last year, it hasn’t been quite in the heart of the firestorm that my boss’ job currently is. So suddenly 10-11 hour days, calls and emails all weekend and popping up to see the Minister regularly are a little bit of a shock to the system. To be honest though, also kind of fun. If tiring fun. Anyway, that is my excuse and I am sticking with it.

Leave a Reply

