A year in the life…day 194: sunrise makes everything pretty

image

After a month or so of no morning rides – travel, work, illness, tiredness, extreme cold and a touch of laziness have kept me off the bike before breakfast – today I dragged myself out of bed early in an attempt to revive the fitness regime. At first I thought it was a bit of a gloomy, overcast morning, but as I arrived at the lake the light of the rising sun was beginning to hit it and make everything beautiful.

Leave a Reply

